Sanofi

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy


Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Canada Facebook® Page

  1. Acceptance

    In addition to any other indication of your acceptance of these, by accessing or using any of the provided access by sanofi-aventis Canada Inc. (“Sanofi Canada”, “we” or “us”, “our”) to this Nasacort Allergy 24HR®Canada Facebook® page (hereinafter the " Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page") you agree, without limitation or qualification, to be bound by these terms and conditions and such other additional or alternative terms, conditions, rules and policies which are displayed or to which you may be directed in connection with this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, as all of the same may be modified by Sanofi Canada from time to time (collectively the “Terms of Use”). Please note that the Terms of Use may be updated from time to time without notice to you, so please check back periodically. The Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page may, from time to time, offer contests or promotions (“Related Contests”). Such Related Contests may be governed by additional or distinct rules and regulations applicable therein, which you will have to accept if you wish to participate to such Related Contests.

  2. Registration, Accounts and Passwords

    You agree that any and all activity relating to your registration, account and password to this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page is subject to the conditions and terms of use of Facebook®, which Sanofi Canada has no control over and remains totally independent of Sanofi Canada. As such, Sanofi Canada assumes no responsibility or liability, directly or indirectly, in relation to or arising from your registration, access, account, password to this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, nor from the hosting of the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page by Facebook®. In addition, Sanofi Canada has no control whatsoever regarding Facebook®’s collection, management and disclosure of any Personal Information (as defined below) you may disclose while using the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page. Sanofi Canada assumes no responsibility or liability, directly or indirectly, in relation to or arising from Facebook®’s collection, management or disclosure of any Personal Information disclosed on this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page. Sanofi Canada, as a reference only, provides you with the link where you may find Facebook®’s terms of use and Data Use Policy, as may be amended from time to time by Facebook®.

  3. Rules and Conduct

    3.1 You acknowledge that:

    (a) This Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page IS NOT INTENDED AS A FORUM FOR DISCUSSING SANOFI CANADA’S OR OTHER COMPANIES’ HEALTH PRODUCTS, INCLUDING PRESCRIPTIONS, OVER THE COUNTER PRODUCTS AND NATURAL HEALTH PRODUCTS. For health product-related or other questions, please contact your healthcare professional. You may want to contact Medical Information for product specific questions at 1-800-265-7927.

    (b) This Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page IS NOT INTENDED FOR THE REPORTING OF SIDE EFFECTS ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF HEALTH PRODUCTS. If you, or someone you know, have possibly experienced a side effect while taking any Sanofi Canada product, please contact our Pharmacovigilance department via phone at 1-800-265-7927, or via fax at 1-800-260-4812, or via Sanofi Canada’s website. You are also encouraged to report negative side effects of health products (except medical devices) to the Marketed Health Products Directorate of Health Canada. To do so, visit https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/services/drugs-health-products/medeffect-canada/adverse-reaction-reporting.html or call 1-866-234-2345.

    (c) This Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page IS NOT INTENDED TO REPLACE MEDICAL ADVICE. The Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page contains information relating to health and fitness for information purposes only and is not meant to be a substitute for the advice provided by your own physician, pharmacist or other healthcare professional. You should not use the information contained herein for diagnosing any illness or physical problem or in order to prescribe or use any medication. You should always consult your own physician, pharmacist or other healthcare professional.

    (d) SANOFI CANADA IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OPINIONS OF EXPERTS AND AUTHORS. As the case may be, expert opinions concerning a particular topic in relation to the content of the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page shall be posted on such page. Such information represents only the opinions of the respective experts or authors, which opinions are not necessarily those of Sanofi Canada or its affiliates. Sanofi Canada is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of any information or opinions set forth in such materials.

    3.2 You agree not to:

    (a) post, transmit, link to, or otherwise distribute any information constituting or encouraging unlawful, threatening, libellous, defamatory, obscene, inflammatory, pornographic or profane material or any material that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability or would otherwise violate the law. Sanofi Canada will fully cooperate with any law enforcement authorities or court order requesting or directing Sanofi Canada to disclose the identity of anyone posting any such information or materials;

    (b) defame, abuse, stalk, harass, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights of others, including without limitation, rights relating to privacy;

    (c) post, transmit, link to, or otherwise distribute any inappropriate, profane, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent or unlawful material or information;

    (d) post, transmit, link to, or otherwise distribute any information or software which contains a virus, cancelbot, trojan horse, worm or other harmful or disruptive component;

    (e) upload, post, publish, transmit, reproduce, link to or otherwise distribute in any way, information, software or other material, or any derivative work thereof, which is protected by copyright, or any other intellectual property right, without obtaining permission of the copyright owner or rightholder;

    (f) post or reveal any Personal Information without having before obtained the required express consent from the individual to which such Personal Information pertains to.

  4. Privacy

    (a) As used herein "Personal Information" shall mean any information about an identifiable person including but not limited to as the case may be, your name, picture, email address, telephone number(s), date of birth.

    (b) In participating to the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, you are providing, on a voluntary basis, Sanofi Canada with data which may include Personal Information. If you are providing Personal Information concerning another individual, you represent to us that you have obtained the consent of this individual for such purposes to the extent required by law.

    Sanofi Canada will collect, use and disclose Personal Information for the sole purposes of:

    i- responding to queries submitted on the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page;

    ii- processing comments which refer to side effects or adverse events in relation to a Sanofi Canada product for reporting purposes to relevant regulatory health authorities including Health Canada; and

    iii- managing the Related Contests provided on the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page.

    If you are simply visiting the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, we do not collect any Personal Information.

    (c) We do not disclose Personal Information about participants to the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, except as described herein, and as otherwise permitted or required by applicable law. Any Personal Information collected for the purposes outlined above is primarily maintained in an electronic database. The database is only accessible to employees, agents, consultants, affiliates or service providers of Sanofi Canada for whom the information is needed in the performance of their duties.

    (d) Sanofi Canada has engaged third-party service providers to provide certain services and assist with the daily operations and maintenance of the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, these services include:

    • logistics/technical and level support;

    • testing and validation of the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page;

    • collection and processing of Personal information in relation to the purposes outlined above (collectively the "Services").

    These third-party service providers may have access to Personal Information, solely for the purposes of providing these Services. When we transfer or provide access to Personal Information to third party service providers, we contractually ensure that such providers provide a high level of Personal Information protection, including requiring that they respect the privacy terms herein and are responsible for the security of the Personal Information. They are not authorized by us to collect, use or disclose the Personal Information except as necessary to perform the Services on our behalf in relation to the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page as described herein, or to comply with legal requirements.

    (e) We reserve the right to transfer any Personal Information we have about you in connection with the sale or transfer of all or a portion of our business or assets or rights relating thereto. Should such a sale or transfer occur, we will request that the transferee use and disclose Personal Information you have provided through this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page in a manner that is consistent with the privacy terms herein.

    (f) If applicable, the collection, use, and disclosure of information contemplated in these Terms of Use may involve a transfer of the information to jurisdictions located outside your country of residence that may not have equivalent laws and rules regarding Personal Information. The reasonable contractual measures we may take to protect Personal Information while processed or handled by these third parties are subject to applicable foreign legal requirements, for example lawful requirements to disclose Personal Information to government authorities in those countries.

    (g) Information we collect automatically may include information, such as your IP address, domain name, web page, the length of time spent on the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, and the features accessed while visiting the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, which, to the extent such information is identifiable with you, is Personal Information. The collection of this Personal Information is permitted and subject to the tools provided by Facebook® as disclosed in its terms of use and Data Use Policy, as may be amended from time to time by Facebook®. We have no access to, or control over such tools including “cookies” and “log files” and do not accept any responsibility for Facebook®’s practices.

    (h) We will only retain Personal Information as long as needed to fulfill the relevant purposes outlined above. The file containing your Personal Information will be made available to the authorized employees, contractors or agents of Sanofi Canada who need to access the information in connection with such purposes.

    (i) We maintain appropriate administrative, technical and physical safeguards to protect Personal Information against accidental or unlawful destruction, accidental loss, unauthorized alteration, unauthorized disclosure or access, misuse, and all other unlawful forms of processing of the Personal Information in our possession.

    (j) You have certain rights to access and rectify your Personal Information contained in the file held about you and in order to exercise this right, or if you have any questions, comments or concerns about our privacy practices, you may contact us at sanoficanadaprivacy@sanofi.com or at Privacy Officer, sanofi-aventis Canada Inc., 2905 Place Louis-R.-Renaud, Laval, Quebec, H7V 0A3.

    (k) We hereby agree to respect and observe the provisions set forth in Quebec Act respecting the protection of Personal Information in the Private Sector (the “Act”) and any other applicable Canadian federal or provincial legislation regulating the protection of personal information in the private sector. To the extent there is additional protection afforded to you pursuant to the Act or any such other applicable privacy legislation, and same is not set forth herein, we agree to take such measures to give full effect to such additional protection.

  5. Monitoring

    You acknowledge that:

    (a) Postings may be reviewed by Sanofi Canada and may be deleted if they are deemed to violate the Terms of Use.

    (b) Sanofi Canada can only confirm the accuracy of the information we post on this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page and does not verify, approve or endorse the comments or any information posted by you and visitors on this page and does not warrant their accuracy. Caution should be used before relying on any particular statements or opinions expressed herein.

    (c) Although Sanofi Canada may monitor or review the discussions, chats, postings, transmissions, bulletin boards and the like on the site, Sanofi Canada is under no obligation to do so, except to the extent required by law or regulation, and Sanofi Canada assumes no responsibility or liability arising from the content of the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page nor for any error, defamation, libel, slander, omission, falsehood, obscenity, pornography, profanity, danger or inaccuracy contained in any information within the page.

  6. Termination

    You acknowledge and agree that Sanofi Canada may, without notice to you, ban your use of this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, and discard any information or content related to such access and your use thereof, for any reason, including where Sanofi Canada believes that you have violated any of the Terms of Use. You further agree that Sanofi Canada shall not be liable to you or to any other person as a result of any such suspension or termination.

  7. Limitation of Liability

    YOU EXPRESSLY UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT IN NO EVENT SHALL SANOFI CANADA INCLUDING ITS AFFILIATES, DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL OR EXAMPLARY DAMAGES, AND ANY DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, SAVINGS, GOODWILL OR OTHER INTANGIBLE LOSSES, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER SANOFI CANADA HAD BEEN ADVISED OR COULD HAVE FORESEEN THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, ARISING OUT OR IN CONNECTION WITH:

    (A) THE USE OF THIS Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page, OR

    (B) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR MODIFICATION TO ANY OF YOUR CONTENT OR TRANSMISSIONS.

  8. Indemnity

    You agree to defend, indemnify and hold Sanofi Canada, its affiliates, suppliers and other partners, directors, officers, employees, consultants and agents harmless from any and all liabilities, claims, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, related to or in connection with your, or any use of your accounts, in violation of these Terms of Use.

  9. Intellectual Property

    The Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page presentation, content and each of the materials posted on the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page by Sanofi Canada are protected by the applicable laws as regards intellectual property and are owned by Sanofi Canada or its affiliates, or have been subjected to authorization of use granted to it. By using and participating to the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page you are granting to Sanofi Canada and its affiliates a perpetual, irrevocable, royalty-free license to use, for any purpose whatsoever, the materials (posting, comments, queries etc.) you place and/or publish on the Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page.

  10. Territory and Governing Law

    These Terms of Use shall be governed by the laws in force in the Province of Quebec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein. You agree that any dispute in connection with the use of this Nasacort Allergy 24HR® Page shall be the sole and exclusive jurisdiction of the courts in the Province of Quebec. For the purposes of these Terms of Use, the parties elect domicile in the District of Montreal.

  11. No Waiver

    Sanofi Canada’s failure to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any right or provision of these Terms of Use shall not constitute or be construed as a waiver of any right or provision. If any of the provisions (or parts thereof) contained in the Terms of Use are determined to be void, invalid or otherwise unenforceable by a court of competent jurisdiction, such determination shall not affect the remaining provisions (or parts thereof) contained herein.

Sanofi

Conditions d’utilisation et politique de confidentialité

Conditions d’utilisation et politique de confidentialité


Page Facebookᴹᴰ Nasacort Allergie 24Hᴹᴰ Canada

  1. Acceptation

    En plus de toute autre indication de votre acceptation des présentes, en accédant ou en utilisant l'un ou l'autre des accès fournis par sanofi-aventis Canada Inc. (ci-après «Sanofi Canada», «nous», «notre», «nos») à cette page FacebookMD Nasacort Allergie 24HMD Canada (ci-après «page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD») , vous acceptez, sans réserve ni restriction, d'être lié aux présentes conditions, ainsi qu'à toute autre condition, règle et politique qui sont affichées ou vers lesquelles vous pouvez être dirigés en lien avec cette page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, lesquelles peuvent toutes être modifiées de temps à autre par Sanofi Canada (appelées collectivement les « conditions d'utilisation »). Veuillez noter que ces conditions d'utilisation pourront être mises à jour à tout moment sans préavis. Vous êtes donc prié de consulter ces conditions périodiquement. La page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD peut, en tout temps, offrir des concours ou des offres promotionnelles («concours connexes»). Ces concours connexes peuvent être régis par des règles et règlements additionnels ou distincts, lesquels vous aurez à accepter si vous souhaitez participer à ces concours connexes.

  2. Inscription, comptes et mots de passe

    Vous reconnaissez que toute activité en lien avec votre inscription, votre compte et votre mot de passe à la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD est aussi assujettie aux conditions d'utilisation de FacebookMD, conditions sur lesquelles Sanofi Canada n'exerce aucun contrôle et lesquelles sont entièrement indépendantes de Sanofi Canada. Ainsi, Sanofi Canada n'assume, directement ou indirectement, aucune responsabilité relative à ou découlant de votre inscription, votre accès, votre compte et votre mot de passe sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, ni relative à ou découlant de l'hébergement de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD par FacebookMD. Sanofi Canada n’exerce non plus aucun contrôle quant à la cueillette, l’administration et la divulgation par FacebookMD de tout renseignement personnel (ci-après défini) divulgué sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD. Sanofi Canada n’assume, directement ou indirectement, aucune responsabilité relative à ou découlant de la cueillette, l’administration et la divulgation par FacebookMD de tout renseignement personnel divulgué sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD. Sanofi Canada vous fournit, à titre de référence seulement, l’hyperlien suivant : http://www.facebook.com/legal/terms, qui vous dirigera vers les conditions d’utilisation et la politique d’utilisation des renseignements personnels, laquelle peut être modifiée à tout moment par FacebookMD.

  3. Règles de conduite

    3.1 Vous reconnaissez que :

    (a) Cette page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD NE SE VEUT PAS UN FORUM DE DISCUSSION SUR LES PRODUITS DE SANTÉ DE SANOFI CANADA OU D’AUTRES SOCIÉTÉS Y COMPRIS LES ORDONNANCES, PRODUITS EN VENTE LIBRE ET PRODUITS DE SANTÉ NATURELS. Pour toute question relative aux produits de santé ou toute question d’un autre ordre, veuillez communiquer avec votre professionnel de la santé. Vous pouvez contacter le service aux consommateurs pour des questions spécifiques sur les produits de Sanofi Canada au 1-800-265-7927.

    (b) Cette page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD N’EST PAS UNE TRIBUNE VISANT À SIGNALER LES EFFETS INDÉSIRABLES LIÉS À L’UTILISATION DE PRODUITS DE SANTÉ. Si vous ou une personne que vous connaissez avez possiblement éprouvé un effet indésirable alors que vous preniez un produit de Sanofi Canada, veuillez communiquer avec notre service de Pharmacovigilance par téléphone au 1-800-265-7927, ou par télécopieur au 1-800-260-4812 ou via le site web de Sanofi Canada. Nous vous encourageons également à signaler les effets indésirables négatifs de produits de santé (excluant les instruments médicaux) à la Direction des produits de santé commercialisés de Santé Canada. Pour ce faire, veuillez visiter le http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/dhp-mps/medeff/report-declaration/index-fra.php or call 1-866-234-2345.

    (c) Cette page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD NE VISE PAS À REMPLACER UNE CONSULTATION MÉDICALE. Cette page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD offre de l’information relative à la santé et à la condition physique à titre informatif seulement et n’est pas destinée à supplanter ou remplacer l’avis de votre médecin, votre pharmacien ou autre professionnel de la santé. Vous ne devez pas utiliser l’information contenue sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD pour diagnostiquer une maladie ou un problème physique quelconque ou pour prescrire ou utiliser un médicament. Vous devriez toujours consulter votre médecin, votre pharmacien ou autre professionnel de la santé.

    (d) SANOFI CANADA N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DES OPINIONS ÉMISES PAR DES EXPERTS ET DES AUTEURS. Des opinions d’experts sur des sujets en lien avec le contenu de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD peuvent y être affichées. Les informations qu’elles véhiculent représentent exclusivement l’opinion des experts ou des auteurs et ne représentent pas nécessairement l’opinion de Sanofi Canada ou de ses sociétés affiliées. Sanofi Canada n’est pas responsable de l’exactitude ou de l’intégralité de ces informations ou des opinions exposées sur ce médium.

    3.2 Vous vous engagez à ne pas :

    (a) afficher, transmettre, joindre ou véhiculer autrement toute information constituant ou encourageant du contenu illégal, menaçant, diffamatoire, obscène, incendiaire, pornographique ou blasphématoire ou qui pourrait constituer ou encourager une conduite pouvant être considérée comme une infraction criminelle, ou qui pourrait engendrer une responsabilité civile ou qui serait autrement contraire à loi. Sanofi Canada collaborera pleinement avec tout organisme chargé de l’application de la loi et se conformera à toute ordonnance de la Cour lui exigeant ou lui ordonnant de divulguer l’identité de toute personne ayant publié un tel contenu;

    (b) diffamer, abuser, suivre, harceler, menacer ou violer autrement les droits d’autres personnes, incluant sans y être limité, le droit à la vie privée;

    (c) afficher, transmettre, joindre ou distribuer autrement du matériel ou de l’information impropre, blasphématoire, diffamatoire, illicite, obscène, indécent ou illégal;

    (d) afficher, transmettre, joindre ou distribuer autrement toute information ou tout logiciel contenant un virus, un robot d’annulation de message, un cheval de Troie, un ver informatique ou autre élément préjudiciable ou perturbateur;

    (e) télécharger, afficher, publier, transmettre, reproduire, joindre ou distribuer autrement de l’information, un logiciel ou autre matériel, ou tout travail dérivé, qui est protégé par des droits d’auteur ou tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle, sans obtenir préalablement la permission de l’auteur ou du détenteur des droits;

    (f) afficher ou divulguer des renseignements personnels sans avoir obtenu au préalable le consentement exprès de la personne concernée par ces renseignements personnels.

  4. Confidentialité

    (a) Le terme « renseignements personnels » signifiera aux présentes toute information relative à une personne identifiable, incluant selon le cas, sans y être limitée, son nom, photo, son adresse courriel, son (ses) numéro (s) de téléphone (s), sa date de naissance.

    (b) En participant à la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, vous fournissez volontairement à Sanofi Canada des données pouvant comprendre des renseignements personnels. Si vous fournissez des renseignements personnels concernant une tierce personne, vous nous affirmez avoir obtenu de ladite personne le consentement requis aux fins de la divulgation comme l’exige la loi.

    Sanofi Canada recueillera, utilisera et divulguera des renseignements personnels aux seules fins suivantes:

    i- pour répondre aux questions soumises sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD;

    ii- pour traiter les commentaires portant sur des effets ou des événements indésirables en lien avec les produits de Sanofi Canada dans le but de signaler ces situations aux agences de santé règlementaires pertinentes, dont Santé Canada; et

    iii- gérer les concours connexes offerts sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD.

    Si vous visitez simplement la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, nous ne recueillons alors aucun de vos renseignements personnels.

    (c) Nous ne divulguons pas les renseignements personnels des personnes inscrites à la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, sauf dans la mesure décrite aux présentes et autrement permise ou requise par la loi. Tout renseignement personnel recueilli aux fins décrites précédemment est conservé essentiellement dans une base de données électronique. Seuls les employés, mandataires, consultants, sociétés affiliées ou fournisseurs de services de Sanofi Canada qui ont besoin de ces renseignements pour l’accomplissement de leurs tâches ont accès à cette base de données.

    (d) Sanofi Canada retenu les services de tiers dans le but de lui fournir certains services et de l’assister dans l’exploitation et l’entretien quotidiens de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, ces services comprennent :

    • soutien logistique et technique;

    • mise à l’essai et validation de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD;

    • cueillette et traitement des renseignements personnels aux fins décrites précédemment (ci-après collectivement « Services »).

    Ces fournisseurs de services n’ont accès aux renseignements personnels qu’aux seules fins de fournir les Services. Lorsque nous transférons ou donnons l’accès aux renseignements personnels à des fournisseurs de services, nous nous assurons par contrat que lesdits fournisseurs offrent un haut niveau de protection des renseignements personnels, y compris le respect des conditions de confidentialité décrites aux présentes et l’imputabilité quant à la sécurité des renseignements personnels. Nous n’autorisons pas les fournisseurs de services à recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer les renseignements personnels, sauf dans la mesure nécessaire à la prestation des Services en lien avec la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, tel que décrit aux présentes, ou pour se conformer aux exigences de la loi.

    (e) Nous nous réservons le droit de transférer tout renseignement personnel vous concernant que nous avons en notre possession lors de la vente ou du transfert, en totalité ou en partie, de notre entreprise ou de nos actifs, ou de nos droits dans ceux-ci. Dans l’éventualité d’une telle vente ou d’un tel transfert, nous demanderons que le cessionnaire utilise et divulgue les renseignements personnels que vous aurez fournis par l’intermédiaire de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD conformément aux conditions de confidentialité décrites aux présentes.

    (f) Si applicable, la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation des renseignements visés aux présentes conditions d’utilisation peuvent impliquer un transfert de renseignements à des juridictions situées à l’extérieur de votre pays de résidence et lesquelles n'ont pas nécessairement des lois et des règles sur la protection des renseignements personnels équivalentes à celles qui s'appliquent localement. Les mesures raisonnables que nous pouvons prendre au moyen d'ententes contractuelles en vue de protéger les renseignements personnels qui sont traités et manipulés par ces tiers sont soumises aux exigences des lois étrangères applicables, notamment les exigences légales de divulguer les renseignements personnels aux autorités gouvernementales imposées par ces pays.

    (g) Les renseignements que nous recueillons automatiquement peuvent inclure votre adresse IP, votre nom de domaine, la page Web, la durée de votre visite sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, et les composants auxquels vous aurez accédé durant votre visite sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, qui sont, dans la mesure où ces renseignements peuvent vous identifier, des renseignements personnels. La collecte des renseignements personnels est permise et est assujettie aux outils fournis par FacebookMD, tels que ceux-ci sont énoncés dans les conditions d’utilisation et la politique d’utilisation des données, lesquelles peuvent être modifiées à tout moment par FacebookMD. Nous n’avons aucunement accès à ces outils et n’avons aucun contrôle sur eux, y compris sur les «témoins» et «les fichiers journal», et nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne les pratiques de FacebookMD.

    (h) Nous conserverons les renseignements personnels aussi longtemps qu’il le faudra pour satisfaire aux fins pertinentes énoncées précédemment. Le dossier contenant vos renseignements personnels sera mis à la disposition des employés, contractants ou mandataires autorisés de Sanofi Canada qui ont besoin d’accéder aux renseignements personnels à ces fins.

    (i) Nous maintenons les protections administratives, techniques et physiques appropriées qui permettent de protéger les renseignements personnels contre la destruction accidentelle ou illégale, la perte accidentelle, la modification non autorisée, la divulgation ou l’accès non autorisé, l’usage inapproprié et toute autre forme illégale de traitement des renseignements personnels que nous avons en notre possession.

    (j) Vous avez certains droits d’accès et de rectification de vos renseignements personnels contenus dans un dossier à votre sujet. Pour exercer ces droits ou pour poser une question ou nous faire part d’un commentaire ou d’une préoccupation à propos de nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité, vous pouvez nous joindre à sanoficanadaprivacy@sanofi.com ou au Responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels, sanofi-aventis Canada Inc., 2905 Place Louis-R.-Renaud, Laval, Québec, H7V 0A3.

    (k) Par les présentes, nous nous engageons à respecter les dispositions prévues dans la Loi du Québec sur la Protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé (ci-après la «Loi sur la protection») et dans toute autre loi fédérale ou provinciale en vigueur au Canada régissant la protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé. Dans la mesure où une protection supplémentaire vous est offerte par la Loi sur la protection ou par toute autre loi applicable en matière de vie privée et protection des renseignements personnels, nous convenons de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour donner plein effet à une telle protection supplémentaire.

  5. Surveillance

    Vous reconnaissez que :

    (a) Les articles publiés peuvent être révisés par Sanofi Canada et peuvent être cachés s’ils sont jugés contraires aux conditions d’utilisation.

    (b) Sanofi Canada peut seulement confirmer l’exactitude de l’information qu’elle affiche sur sa page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD et elle ne vérifie pas, n’approuve pas et n’endosse pas les commentaires ou informations publiés par vous et par les visiteurs de cette page et elle n’en garantit pas l’exactitude. La prudence est de mise avant de se fier à toute affirmation ou opinion exprimée sur cette page.

    (c) Bien que Sanofi Canada puisse surveiller ou examiner les discussions, les forums de discussions, les articles publiés, les transmissions, les babillards et autres canaux de communication similaires, elle n’a aucune obligation en ce sens, sauf dans la mesure prévue par la loi ou un règlement. Sanofi Canada n’assume aucune responsabilité découlant du contenu de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, ni résultant de toute erreur, diffamation, calomnie, omission, fausseté, obscénité, pornographie, inexactitude ou de tout blasphème ou danger que peut représenter toute information publiée sur cette page.

  6. Résiliation

    Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que Sanofi Canada peut, sans aucun préavis, bannir votre utilisation de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, et disposer de toute information ou de tout contenu lié à votre accès et à votre utilisation de cette page, et ce, pour toute raison, y compris lorsque Sanofi Canada est d’avis que vous avez contrevenu aux conditions d’utilisation. Vous reconnaissez de plus que Sanofi Canada ne sera aucunement responsable à votre égard ou à l’égard de toute autre personne en raison de la suspension ou de la résiliation de votre accès et de votre utilisation de cette page.

  7. Limitation de la responsabilité

    VOUS RECONNAISSEZ ET ACCEPTEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QU’EN AUCUN CAS SANOFI CANADA, Y COMPRIS SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, SES ADMINISTRATEURS ET SES DIRIGEANTS, NE POURRONT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DE TOUS DOMMAGES DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, Y COMPRIS DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS OU INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, PARTICULIERS OU EXEMPLAIRES, NI DE TOUS DOMMAGES RÉSULTANT D’UNE PERTE DE PROFITS, D’ÉCONOMIES, D’ACHALANDAGE OU DE TOUTE AUTRE PERTE INTANGIBLE, ET CE, MALGRÉ LE FAIT QUE SANOFI CANADA AIT ÉTÉ AVISÉE OU QU’ELLE AURAIT PU PRÉVOIR LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES, RÉSULTANT OU DÉCOULANT DE OU EN LIEN AVEC :

    (a) L’UTILISATION DE LA page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, OU

    (b) TOUT ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ OU TOUTE MODIFICATION À VOTRE CONTENU OU TRANSMISSION.

  8. Indemnité

    Vous acceptez de défendre, indemniser et dégager Sanofi Canada, ses sociétés affiliées, fournisseurs et autres partenaires, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, consultants et mandataires de toute responsabilité, réclamation, coût et dépense, incluant les frais juridiques raisonnables, liés à ou en lien avec toute utilisation de vos comptes qui contrevient aux conditions d’utilisation.

  9. Propriété intellectuelle

    La présentation de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, son contenu et toute l’information qui y est publiée par Sanofi Canada sont protégés par les lois applicables en matière de propriété intellectuelle et sont la propriété de Sanofi Canada ou de ses sociétés affiliées, ou sont assujettis à l’autorisation d’utilisation qui lui a été accordée. En utilisant et en participant à la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD, vous accordez à Sanofi Canada et à ses sociétés affiliées, une licence d’utilisation perpétuelle, irrévocable et sans redevance de toute utilisation du matériel (articles, commentaires, questions, etc.) que vous affichez ou publiez sur la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD.

  10. Juridiction et loi applicable

    Les présentes conditions d’utilisation seront régies par les lois en vigueur dans la province de Québec et par les lois fédérales applicables au Canada. Vous acceptez que tout différend en lien avec l’utilisation de la page Nasacort Allergie 24HMD relève de la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux de la province de Québec. Aux fins des présentes conditions d’utilisation, les parties élisent domicile dans le district de Montréal.

  11. Aucune renonciation

    Le défaut de Sanofi Canada d’insister sur ou de voir à l’exécution stricte de tout droit ou de toute disposition des présentes conditions d’utilisation ne pourra constituer ni être interprété comme une renonciation à tout droit ou toute disposition. Si une disposition est jugée nulle, invalide, ou autrement inapplicable, en tout ou en partie, par un tribunal de juridiction compétente, une telle décision n’affectera aucunement, en tout ou en partie, les autres dispositions contenues aux présentes.